Gum Guar 200 Mesh 400 g Texturestar

SKU: 152188 | Texturestar

A natural, gluten-free emulsifier and stabiliser used as a thickener. Guar Gum is processed from the guar plant and has no other ingredients. Guar Gum is a fine off-white powder made from ground guar beans and is an economical food thickener because only a small amount is needed, unlike thickeners like cornstarch. It prevents the formation of ice crystals, is freeze-thaw stable, and gives ice cream a smooth, creamy mouthfeel. In pastry, it prevents fruit fillings from weeping and can replace wheat flour in gluten-free bread.

Origin: India India
More than 50 Years of Specialty Food Sourcing Experience  
MSRP:

US$ 16.84

    Quantity:
    Your price:

    US$ 14.98 14.98 USW

    19.90 CA$

    • In Stock

    This combination does not exist.

    Nutrition Facts
    Serving Size (g/mL)
    Serving Size Consumer Friendly 1 tsp (5g)
    Amount % Daily Value*
    Calories 0
    Fat Total 0%
    Cholesterol 0mg
    Cholesterol Daily Value Percent 0%
    Sodium 1mg
    Sodium Daily Percentage 0%
    Carbohydrate 4g
    Dietary Fibre 0g
    Dietary Fibre Daily Value Percent 0%
    Sugar 0g
    Protein 0g

    Ingredients

    Guar Gum

    • GUAR GUM – A natural, gluten-free emulsifier and stabilizer used as a thickener. Guar Gum is a fine off-white powder that is derived from ground guar beans. It is an economical food thickener as only a small amount is needed, unlike thickeners such as cornstarch.
    • USAGE – Guar Gum is used as a thickener that is better than corn starch. It is an emulsifier, stabilizer, and volume enhancer. Guar Gum is frequently used in commercial puddings and ice creams. It prevents the formation of ice crystals in ice cream, is freeze-thaw stable, and gives the product a smooth, creamy mouth feel.
    • PASTRY CHEFS – Guar Gum is an excellent ingredient that is commonly used for pastries as it prevents fruit fillings from weeping and can replace wheat flour in gluten-free bread. The perfect ingredient to perfect your favourite pastries.
    • GLUTEN FREE – Guar Gum is a natural ingredient that is perfectly suitable for those with a gluten intolerance. You will find yourself reaching for this as a substitute for wheat flour in many of your baking recipes. It is easily digestible and contains a healthy amount of fibre.
    • AROMA AND TASTE – There is a natural grassy, and earthy aroma to Guar Gum. The flavour is slightly bitter with a beany taste. This highly effective thickener does not change the taste of the final product but enhances it.


    A natural, gluten-free emulsifier and stabiliser used as a thickener. Guar Gum is processed from the guar plant and has no other ingredients. Guar Gum is a fine off-white powder made from ground guar beans and is an economical food thickener because only a small amount is needed, unlike thickeners like cornstarch. It prevents the formation of ice crystals, is freeze-thaw stable, and gives ice cream a smooth, creamy mouthfeel. In pastry, it prevents fruit fillings from weeping and can replace wheat flour in gluten-free bread.

    Once the user has seen at least one product this snippet will be visible.